Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact the Research and Sponsored Programs Office

Web Content Display Web Content Display

The Dean of Research has the overall responsibility to coordinate and direct the sponsored programs that occur at the Naval Postgraduate School (NPS).

The Research and Sponsored Programs Office (RSPO) is responsible for administering the university's research and education enterprise.  The office works to foster these endeavors and support the NPS Mission.  To learn more about sponsored programs at NPS, contact the RSPO using one of the following methods.

Mailing and Delivery address:

  • Research and Sponsored Programs Office
    Naval Postgraduate School
    Halligan Hall, Room 220
    699 Dyer Road
    Monterey, CA 93943


  • 831-656-3008


  • 831-656-2038



NPS Users, Sign In internal content link to see the RSPO Staff Directory.

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Research Office Staff Directory

Office of the Dean of Research Personnel

Office of the Dean of Research
  Jeff Paduan Dean of Research paduan@nps.edu x3350/x3241
  Col. Todd Lyons Military Associate Dean of Research twlyons@nps.edu x3386
  Steve Tran Executive Assistant smtran@nps.edu x3008


Research & Sponsored Programs Office Personnel

Research & Sponsored Programs Office
  Debbie Buettner Director, RSPO dbuettne@nps.edu x7893
  Remo Payson Deputy Director, RSPO sspayson@nps.edu x1876
  Laura Dippold Systems/Communications Support lldippol@nps.edu x2920
  Teri Jay Grant Management Specialist tjay@nps.edu x1044
  Vacant Grant Management Support    
Human Research Protection Office
  Rikki Nguyen HRPP Specialist ranguyen@nps.edu x2998
  Celine Lai HRPP Administrator clai@nps.edu x2043
Institutional Research Programs
  Stephanie Hairston Research Programs Administrator skhairst@nps.edu  
  Ana Ingram Research Programs Administrator aeingram@nps.edu x7560
Sponsored Programs Administration
  Laura Ann Bonner Supervisory Sponsored Programs Administrator lkbonner@nps.edu x2271
  Ty Jones Sponsored Programs Administrator tmjones@nps.edu x1968
  Yvonne Savko Sponsored Programs Administrator yasavko@nps.edu x7934
  Michelle Smith Sponsored Programs Administrator mgsmith@nps.edu x2242
Support Agreements
  Vacant Support Agreement Manager    
  Jacqueline Kamitono Education Support Agreement Specialist jacqueline.kamitono@nps.edu x6467
  Mike Ruff Research Support Agreement Specialist mdruff@nps.edu x1989
Technology Transfer
  Agata Maslowska Technology Transfer Assistant anmaslow@nps.edu x2270


Other Associated Groups

Naval Research Program
  Rod Abbott NRP Program Manager rpabbott@nps.edu x2579
  Cecelia Davis NPR Project Manager cmdavis@nps.edu x7715
  Sadie Hastings IT & Student Component Manager slhastin@nps.edu x1964
Research Safety Office
  Debora Waxer Supervisory Safety Engineer dewaxer@nps.edu x1072
  Scott Giles Laser Safety Officer sagiles@nps.edu x7568
  Ryan Greve Radiation Safety Officer rjgreve@nps.edu x2181
  Steve Schnur Explosives Safety Officer srschnur1@nps.edu? x1972
Shared Institute Staff
  Sue Netzorg Sponsored Programs Financial Specialist snetzorg@nps.edu x2633
  Juli Alexander Sponsored Programs Financial Specialist jalexand@nps.edu x3735


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

NPS Users click Sign-in to view internal content.

Sign In  internal=

Web Content Display Web Content Display

You are currently logged in.  Internal content is visible. Internal content logo